Contact Us

//Contact Us
Contact Us 2016-10-14T04:29:48+00:00

The IBC is run by volunteers who devote their time and effort to this hobby. We are organized into three basic groups: the Executive Board with elected officers, the Judging Board who are in charge of betta showing and the Show Standards, and the Committee groups who work on specific topics within the hobby.

For general questions, please email contact@ibcbettas.org. If you’d like to volunteer, email volunteer@ibcbettas.org. For website issues, email website@ibcbettas.org. For other specific needs, please refer to the contact lists below.

IBC Board Members & Committee Chairs  
Executive Board
PresidentGerald Griffinpresident@ibcbettas.org
Vice PresidentPeter Bärwaldvp@ibcbettas.org
SecretaryJamie Stinesecretary@ibcbettas.org
TreasurerStacy Fenhaustreasurer@ibcbettas.org
Judging Board RepresentativeSarawut Korsoongsakjbchair@ibcbettas.org
Member-at-LargeLiz Hahnebmember1@ibcbettas.org
Member-at-LargeLuis Navarroebmember2@ibcbettas.org
Member-at-LargeMike Cuaresmaebmember3@ibcbettas.org
Area 1 EB RepresentativePhil Dorrarea1member@ibcbettas.org
Area 2 EB RepresentativeSabrina Dichnearea2member@ibcbettas.org
Area 3 EB RepresentativeWang Zuo Weiarea3member@ibcbettas.org
Area 6 EB RepresentativeFrancis Dy Chuaarea6member@ibcbettas.org
Area 7 EB RepresentativeJarrod Nielsenarea7member@ibcbettas.org
All Executive Board Membersebmembers@ibcbettas.org
Judging Board
Judging Board ChairSarawut Korsoongsak, David Spector Vice-Chairjbchair@ibcbettas.org
All Judging Board MembersGeneral JB: Sarawut Korsoongsak, David Spector, Willy Choong Pei Tong, Lee Yen Leong, Kevin Sim, Dominikus Ferdinand - Area Representatives: Bob Plenge (1), Yvan Perre (2), Hiroki Ishizu (3), Hermanus Haryanto (6), Michael Chang (7) - EB Representative: Sabrina Dichnejudgingboard@ibcbettas.org
StandardsSarawut Korsoongsak, Dominikus Ferdinand, Willy Choong Pei Tong
Training: Kevin Sim, Hermanus Haryanto
standards@ibcbettas.org
Certification & TrainingKevin Sim, Lee Yen Leong for overall Certificationcertification@ibcbettas.org
RegistrarDavid Spector for overall Registrar, Dominikus Ferdinand as Back upregistrar@ibcbettas.org
Area 1 Events and CertificationSam Tsejbarea1@ibcbettas.org
Area 2 Events and CertificationYvan Perre, backup Sabrina Dichnejbarea2@ibcbettas.org
Area 3 Events and CertificationHiroki Ishizujbarea3@ibcbettas.org
Areas 4 &5 Events and CertificationSee JB Chair
Area 6 Events and Certification Hermanus Haryanto, Support: Willy Choong Pei Tong, Lee Yen Leongjbarea6@ibcbettas.org
Area 7 Events and CertificationMichael Changjbarea7@ibcbettas.org
Committee Chairs
ArchivesSally Van Camparchives@ibcbettas.org
AwardsGerald Griffinpresident@ibcbettas.org
ChaptersSally Van Campchapters@ibcbettas.org
ConstitutionTBDconstitution@ibcbettas.org
EventsJB Chair, see JB list for Area Specificevents@ibcbettas.org
FinanceStacy Fenhausfinance@ibcbettas.org
FLARE! EditorJarrod Nielsenflareeditor@ibcbettas
MarketingPeter Bärwaldmarketing@ibcbettas.org
MembershipStacy Fenhausmembership@ibcbettas.org
NomenclatureGene A. Lucasnomenclature@ibcbettas.org
NominationsHolly Rutannominations@ibcbettas.org
PublicationsKathy Tobinpublications@ibcbettas.org
Research and GrantsLeo Bussresearch@ibcbettas.org
SalesKayla Griffinsales@ibcbettas.org
Species MaintenanceBill Little & Missina Burcawsmp@ibcbettas.org
Technical AssistanceJamie Stineta@ibcbettas.org
Web TeamStacy Fenhaus & Larissa Williamswebmaster@ibcbettas.org