The IBC is run by volunteers who devote their time and effort to this hobby. We are organized into three basic groups: the Executive Board with elected officers, the Judging Board who are in charge of betta showing and the Show Standards, and the Committee groups who work on specific topics within the hobby.

For general questions, please email contact@ibcbettas.org. If you’d like to volunteer, email volunteer@ibcbettas.org. For website issues, email website@ibcbettas.org. For other specific needs, please refer to the contact lists below.

IBC Board Members & Committee Chairs  
Executive Board
PresidentHolly Rutanpresident@ibcbettas.org
Vice PresidentLuis Navarrovp@ibcbettas.org
SecretaryJamie Stinesecretary@ibcbettas.org
TreasurerStacy Fenhaustreasurer@ibcbettas.org
Judging Board RepresentativeGerald Griffinjbchair@ibcbettas.org
Member-at-LargeMel Lukeebmember1@ibcbettas.org
Member-at-LargeKenny Seawebmember2@ibcbettas.org
Member-at-LargeHeidi Burkleebmember3@ibcbettas.org
Area 1 EB RepresentativeMorgan Ruttlearea1member@ibcbettas.org
Area 2 EB RepresentativeSabrina Dichnearea2member@ibcbettas.org
Area 3 EB RepresentativeChan Yuchung Alexarea3member@ibcbettas.org
Area 4 EB RepresentativeLorena Burguenoarea4member@ibcbettas.org
Area 6 EB RepresentativeFrancis Dy Chuaarea6member@ibcbettas.org
All Executive Board Membersebmembers@ibcbettas.org
Judging Board
Judging Board ChairGerald Griffinjbchair@ibcbettas.org
All Judging Board MembersGeneral JB: Ezekiel Lyon Goh, Hiroki Ishizu, Gerald Griffin, Joty Atmadjaja, and Peter DeSouza. Area Representatives: David Spector (1), James King (2), Wind Wang (3), Hermanus Haryanto (6), Michael Chang (7) - EB Representative: Luis Navarrojudgingboard@ibcbettas.org
StandardsHiroki Ishizu, Ezekiel Lyon Gohstandards@ibcbettas.org
Certification & TrainingEzekiel Lyon Gohcertification@ibcbettas.org
RegistrarTBDregistrar@ibcbettas.org
Area 1 Events and CertificationDavid Spectorjbarea1@ibcbettas.org
Area 2 Events and CertificationJames King, backup Sabrina Dichnejbarea2@ibcbettas.org
Area 3 Events and CertificationWind Wang, backup Hiroki Ishizujbarea3@ibcbettas.org
Areas 4 &5 Events and CertificationSee JB Chair
Area 6 Events and Certification Hermanus Haryantojbarea6@ibcbettas.org
Area 7 Events and CertificationMichael Changjbarea7@ibcbettas.org
Committee Chairs
ArchivesLuis Navarroarchives@ibcbettas.org
AwardsKasey Clarkawards@ibcbettas.org
Blog Managerblog@ibcbettas.org
ChaptersKenny Seawchapters@ibcbettas.org
ConstitutionJackie Hutchersonconstitution@ibcbettas.org
ConventionKasey Clarkconvention@ibcbettas.org
EventsJB Chair, see JB list for Area Specificevents@ibcbettas.org
FinanceStacy Fenhausfinance@ibcbettas.org
FLARE!Jamie Stine (Chairperson), Paula Gygax (Editor)flareeditor@ibcbettas.org
MarketingTBDmarketing@ibcbettas.org
MembershipStacy Fenhausmembership@ibcbettas.org
NomenclatureGene A. Lucasnomenclature@ibcbettas.org
NominationsAurelia Oglesnominations@ibcbettas.org
PublicationsTDBpublications@ibcbettas.org
Research and GrantsLeo Bussresearch@ibcbettas.org
Species MaintenanceBill Little & Missina Burcaw smp@ibcbettas.org
Technical AssistanceHeidi Burkleta@ibcbettas.org
Web TeamStacy Fenhaus & Larissa Williamswebmaster@ibcbettas.org