Contact Us

Home/About the IBC/Contact Us
Contact Us 2016-10-14T04:29:48+00:00

The IBC is run by volunteers who devote their time and effort to this hobby. We are organized into three basic groups: the Executive Board with elected officers, the Judging Board who are in charge of betta showing and the Show Standards, and the Committee groups who work on specific topics within the hobby.

For general questions, please email contact@ibcbettas.org. If you’d like to volunteer, email volunteer@ibcbettas.org. For website issues, email website@ibcbettas.org. For other specific needs, please refer to the contact lists below.

IBC Board Members & Committee Chairs  
Executive Board
PresidentGerald Griffinpresident@ibcbettas.org
Vice Presidentvp@ibcbettas.org
SecretaryJamie Stinesecretary@ibcbettas.org
TreasurerStacy Fenhaustreasurer@ibcbettas.org
Judging BoardLarissa Williamsjbchair@ibcbettas.org
Member-at-LargeLiz Hahnebmember1@ibcbettas.org
Member-at-LargeLuis Navarroebmember2@ibcbettas.org
Member-at-LargeMike Cuaresmaebmember3@ibcbettas.org
Area 2 Member-at-LargePeter Bärwaldarea2member@ibcbettas.org
Area 6 Member-at-LargeFrancis Dy Chuaarea6member@ibcbettas.org
Area 7 Member-at-LargeJarrod Nielsenarea7member@ibcbettas.org
All Executive Board Membersebmembers@ibcbettas.org
Judging Board
Judging Board ChairsLarissa Williams (Chair), Sabrina Dichne (Vice-Chair)jbchair@ibcbettas.org
All Judging Board MembersGeneral JB: Larissa Williams, Sabrina Dichne, David Spector, Sarawut Korsoongsak, Jessica Brett, Aurelia Ogles, Willy Choong Pei Tong - Area Representatives: Yvan Perre (2), Hermanus Haryanto (6), Jessica Brett (7) - EB Representative: Gerald Griffinjudgingboard@ibcbettas.org
StandardsSabrina Dichne, Sarawut Korsoongsakstandards@ibcbettas.org
TrainingLarissa Williamstraining@ibcbettas.org
RegistrarDavid Spector for overall Registrarregistrar@ibcbettas.org
Areas 1, 4, and 5 Events and CertificationLarissa Williamsjbarea1@ibcbettas.org
Area 2 Events and CertificationYvan Perre, backup Sabrina Dichnejbarea2@ibcbettas.org
Areas 3 and 6 Events and CertificationHermanus Haryanto and Sarawut Korsoongsakjbarea6@ibcbettas.org
Area 7 Events and CertificationJessica Brettjbarea7@ibcbettas.org
Committee Chairs
ArchivesSally Van Camparchives@ibcbettas.org
AwardsGerald Griffinpresident@ibcbettas.org
Betta Pals - Area 1Karen Mac Auleybettapals@ibcbettas.org
Betta Pals - Area 2Peter Bärwaldbettapalsarea2@ibcbettas.org
Betta Pals - Area 7Jarrod Nielsenbettapalsarea7@ibcbettas.org
ChaptersSally Van Campchapters@ibcbettas.org
ConstitutionAurelia Oglesconstitution@ibcbettas.org
EventsJB Chair, see JB list for Area Specificevents@ibcbettas.org
FinanceStacy Fenhausfinance@ibcbettas.org
FLARE! EditorMichael Changflareeditor@ibcbettas
MarketingPeter Bärwaldmarketing@ibcbettas.org
MembershipStacy Fenhausmembership@ibcbettas.org
NomenclatureGene A. Lucasnomenclature@ibcbettas.org
NominationsHolly Rutannominations@ibcbettas.org
PublicationsKathy Tobinpublications@ibcbettas.org
Research and GrantsLeo Bussresearch@ibcbettas.org
SalesKayla Griffinsales@ibcbettas.org
Species MaintenanceGerald Griffinsmp@ibcbettas.org
Technical AssistanceJamie Stineta@ibcbettas.org
Web TeamMichael Chang, Stacy Fenhaus, Christine Tanner, & Larissa Williamswebmaster@ibcbettas.org