The IBC is run by volunteers who devote their time and effort to this hobby. We are organized into three basic groups: the Executive Board with elected officers, the Judging Board who are in charge of betta showing and the Show Standards, and the Committee groups who work on specific topics within the hobby.

For general questions, please email If you’d like to volunteer, email For website issues, email For other specific needs, please refer to the contact lists below.

IBC Board Members & Committee Chairs  
Executive Board
Vice PresidentLuis
Judging Board RepresentativeKevin
Area 1 EB RepresentativeMorgan
Area 2 EB RepresentativeSabrina
Area 3 EB RepresentativeChan Yuchung
Area 4 EB RepresentativeLorena
Area 6 EB RepresentativeFrancis Dy
All Executive Board
Judging Board
Judging Board ChairKevin Sim, TBD
All Judging Board MembersGeneral JB: Sarawut Korsoongsak, Ezekiel Lyon Goh, Hiroki Ishizu, Lee Yen Leong, Kevin Sim, Dominikus Ferdinand - Area Representatives: David Spector (1), James King (2), Wind Wang (3), Hermanus Haryanto (6), Michael Chang (7) - EB Representative: Sabrina
StandardsHiroki Ishizu, Ezekiel Lyon Goh, Kevin Sim, Lee Yen
Certification & TrainingEzekiel Lyon Goh, Kevin Sim, Dominikus Ferdinand, Sarawut
RegistrarKevin Sim, Dominikus Ferdinand, Sarawut
Area 1 Events and CertificationDavid
Area 2 Events and CertificationJames King, backup Sabrina
Area 3 Events and CertificationWind Wang, backup Hiroki
Areas 4 &5 Events and CertificationSee JB Chair
Area 6 Events and Certification Hermanus Haryanto, Support: Lee Yen Leong and Dominikus
Area 7 Events and CertificationMichael
Committee Chairs
ArchivesSally Van
EventsJB Chair, see JB list for Area
FLARE!Jamie Stine (Chairperson), Paula Gygax (Editor)
NomenclatureGene A.
Research and GrantsLeo
Species MaintenanceBill Little & Missina Burcaw
Technical AssistanceJamie
Web TeamStacy Fenhaus & Larissa