Contact Us

//Contact Us
Contact Us2016-10-14T04:29:48+00:00

The IBC is run by volunteers who devote their time and effort to this hobby. We are organized into three basic groups: the Executive Board with elected officers, the Judging Board who are in charge of betta showing and the Show Standards, and the Committee groups who work on specific topics within the hobby.

For general questions, please email contact@ibcbettas.org. If you’d like to volunteer, email volunteer@ibcbettas.org. For website issues, email website@ibcbettas.org. For other specific needs, please refer to the contact lists below.

IBC Board Members & Committee Chairs  
Executive Board
PresidentGerald Griffinpresident@ibcbettas.org
Vice PresidentLuis Navarrovp@ibcbettas.org
SecretaryJamie Stinesecretary@ibcbettas.org
TreasurerStacy Fenhaustreasurer@ibcbettas.org
Judging Board RepresentativeSarawut Korsoongsakjbchair@ibcbettas.org
Member-at-LargeNicholas Teoebmember1@ibcbettas.org
Member-at-LargeKenny Seawebmember2@ibcbettas.org
Member-at-LargeHeidi Burkleebmember3@ibcbettas.org
Area 1 EB RepresentativeMorgan Ruttlearea1member@ibcbettas.org
Area 2 EB RepresentativeSabrina Dichnearea2member@ibcbettas.org
Area 3 EB RepresentativeChan Yuchung Alexarea3member@ibcbettas.org
Area 4 EB RepresentativeVacantarea4member@ibcbettas.org
Area 6 EB RepresentativeFrancis Dy Chuaarea6member@ibcbettas.org
All Executive Board Membersebmembers@ibcbettas.org
Judging Board
Judging Board ChairSarawut Korsoongsak, TBD Vice-Chairjbchair@ibcbettas.org
All Judging Board MembersGeneral JB: Sarawut Korsoongsak, Ezekiel Lyon Goh, Hiroki Ishizu, Lee Yen Leong, Kevin Sim, Dominikus Ferdinand - Area Representatives: David Spector (1), James King (2), Wind Wang (3), Hermanus Haryanto (6), Michael Chang (7) - EB Representative: Sabrina Dichnejudgingboard@ibcbettas.org
StandardsHiroki Ishizu, Ezekiel Lyon Goh, Kevin Sim, Lee Yen Leongstandards@ibcbettas.org
Certification & TrainingEzekiel Lyon Goh, Kevin Sim, Dominikus Ferdinand, Sarawut Korsoongsakcertification@ibcbettas.org
RegistrarKevin Sim, Dominikus Ferdinand, Sarawut Korsoongsakregistrar@ibcbettas.org
Area 1 Events and CertificationDavid Spectorjbarea1@ibcbettas.org
Area 2 Events and CertificationJames King, backup Sabrina Dichnejbarea2@ibcbettas.org
Area 3 Events and CertificationWind Wang, backup Hiroki Ishizujbarea3@ibcbettas.org
Areas 4 &5 Events and CertificationSee JB Chair
Area 6 Events and Certification Hermanus Haryanto, Support: Lee Yen Leong and Dominikus Ferdinandjbarea6@ibcbettas.org
Area 7 Events and CertificationMichael Changjbarea7@ibcbettas.org
Committee Chairs
ArchivesSally Van Camparchives@ibcbettas.org
AwardsKasey Clarkawards@ibcbettas.org
Blog ManagerKeith Boyntonblog@ibcbettas.org
ChaptersKenny Seawchapters@ibcbettas.org
ConstitutionJamie Stineconstitution@ibcbettas.org
EventsJB Chair, see JB list for Area Specificevents@ibcbettas.org
FinanceStacy Fenhausfinance@ibcbettas.org
FLARE! EditorTBDflareeditor@ibcbettas
MarketingTBDmarketing@ibcbettas.org
MembershipStacy Fenhausmembership@ibcbettas.org
NomenclatureGene A. Lucasnomenclature@ibcbettas.org
NominationsHolly Rutannominations@ibcbettas.org
PublicationsTDBpublications@ibcbettas.org
Research and GrantsLeo Bussresearch@ibcbettas.org
Species MaintenanceBill Little & Missina Burcawabout-betta-splendens/smp@ibcbettas.org
Technical AssistanceJamie Stineta@ibcbettas.org
Web TeamStacy Fenhaus & Larissa Williamswebmaster@ibcbettas.org